

## KERALA STATE AMATEUR CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP-2022

# Organized by: YMCA, THIRUVALLA

## Under the aegis of: CHESS ASSOCIATION OF PATHANAMTHITTA

### On Behalf of: CHESS ASSOCIATION KERALA

Date: 08.01.2022

Venue: YMCA, Thiruvalla

#### TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

9.00 am	Players Meeting & Inauguration		
9.30 am	Round 1 Starts		
6.45 pm	Prize Distribution		

## **PRIZES**

1 <sup>st</sup>	Rs.5,000/- & Trophy			
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Rs.3,000/-			
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Rs.2,000/-			
4 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.1,500/-			
5 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.1,000/-			
6 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.750/-			
7 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.750/-			
8 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.750/-			
9 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.750/-			
10 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.750/-			
11 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.600/-			
12 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.600/-			
13 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.600/-			
14 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.600/-			
15 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.600/-			
16 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.500/-			
17 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.500/-			
18 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.500/-			
19 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.500/-			
20 <sup>th</sup>	Rs.500/-			

## **SPECIAL PRIZES**

Under 15	Under 12		
1st – Rs. 1000/- & Trophy	1st – Rs. 750/- & Trophy		
2 <sup>nd</sup> – Rs. 750/- & Trophy	2 <sup>nd</sup> – Rs. 500/- & Trophy		
3 <sup>rd</sup> – Rs. 500/- & Trophy	3 <sup>rd</sup> – Rs. 300/- & Trophy		
4 <sup>th</sup> - Rs. 400/- & Trophy	4 <sup>th</sup> - Rs. 250/- & Trophy		
5th - Rs. 300/- & Trophy	5th - Rs. 250/- & Trophy		

#### **Rules**

#### 1. Entry Fee Structure:

Entry Fee: Rs. 500/-

The last date to register is 6th January 2022 before 5.00 pm

- 2. **System of Play:** The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and the Swiss system.
- 3. **Default Time**: Default time for arriving to the chessboard is 15 minutes.
- 4. **Time control:** 15 Minutes +5 Seconds
- 5. **Tie Break**: Following is the order of tie-break:
  - 1) Buchholz Cut 1
  - 2) Buchholz
  - 3) Sonneborn Berger
  - 4) Direct encounter
  - 5) The greater number of wins (forfeit included) In case of tie, cash prizes will not be shared
  - 6) The greater number of wins by black
- **10. Protest:** Protest, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a protest fee of Rs.500/- within 15 minutes of the occurrence of the incident .The protest fee will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.
- **11. Tournament Committee:** The organizers will form a tournament committee for the smooth conduct of the Championship
- **12. Interpretation**: For interpretation of the rule(s) and deciding any point not covered by the above rules of the tournament, the decision of the tournament committee shall be final and binding on all. The tournament committee has every right to make any addition or

amendment to these rules, without prior notice. However, such changes/ or inclusion will be subject to CAK clearance. Such changes will, however, be displayed in the tournament hall.

- **13. Withdrawal:** A Player may withdraw at any stage of the event only after informing the Chief Arbiter in writing.
- **14. Registration of Players with AICF:** All participants in the Championship should be registered with AICF for the year 2021-2022.

#### **Electronic Devises**

In addition to the usual regulations for mobile phones and electronic devises, Players are forbidden to wear any kind of wrist watch. Players wearing watches will be declared lost.

**Organizing secretary** – Shamsudeen A

**Tournament Director** – Joy John

**Chief Arbiter** – Shaji P M

**Contact** – 0469-2602521 / 9447456027

Payment Mode –

Bank Transfer:

SIB Tiruvalla

A/c Name: YMCA Tiruvalla A/c No: 0079053000002049

IFSC: SIBL0000079

**OR** 

