TOURNAMENT COMMITTE

Sri.Rajesh R

[Joint Secretary, All Inida Chess Federation & President Chess, Association, Kerala]

Sri. Viswanathan V N General Secretary, Chess Association Kerala.

Sri.Sasidharan V
[President Chess Association Thrissur.]

Sri.Suresh Kumar T J

FA Peter Joseph M
[Chief Arbiter]





BBBALA STATE

FIDE RATED RAPID CHESS

CHAMPIONSHIP 2022

AICF Event Code 282758 /ER(R)/2022

Organised by Chess Association, Chrissur

On behalf of Chess Association Kerala On O3rd April, 2022

KOVILAKAM RESIDENCY, KOLOTHUMPADAM,

THRISSUR













PRIZES

10000/- + Trophy 1st 8000/- + Trophy 2nd 6000/-+ Trophy 3rd 4th 4000/-3000/-5th 2000/-6th 1500/-1500/-8th 1500/-9th 1500/-10th 1500/-11th 1500/-12th 13th 1000/-14th 1000/- 15^{th} 1000/-1000/-16th 1000/-17th 1000/-18th 1000/-19th

1000/-

20th

No Spot Entry Spl. Entry Fee1500/-

PAYMENT MODE

GOOGLE PAY - 9847411513

https://forms.gle/UEuUv4QkrcD9G2Kd6

BANK A/C Name: CHESS ASSOCIATION, THRISSUR,

THRISSUR SERVICE CO OPERATIVE BANK

TIME SCHEDULED on 03rd April 2022 Inaguration 9.30am

ROUND	<u>TIME</u>
R-1	10.00 am
R-2	11.15 am
R-3	12.30 pm
R-4	0200 pm
R-5	03.15 pm
R-6	04. 30pm
R-7	05.45pm
Prize Distribution- 7.00 pm	

For more details please send messages to 9387726873 in whatsapp or mail to petermaliakal@yahoo.com

Registration of AICF for the year 2022-23 compulsary

Last date of Entry 8.00 PM 28/03/2022 Entries with late Fee 200/- upto 8.00pm 01/04/2022

No Spot Admission

ELIGIBILITY

- [A] Two players in each cateogary from every affiliated district association of Chess Association Kerala.
- [B] Any other player who remits the prescribed special entry fee of Rs.1500/-
- [C] All entries including special entries should come through the concerned affiliated district association and all participants shoul be a registered player of the concerned affiliated district associstions

ENTRY FEE

[A] Ordinary entry 1000/- [B] Special Entry 1500/-

SYSTEM OF PLAY

The championship will be played under laws of chess.

DEAFAULT TIME

Default time for arriving to the chess board is 5 minutes.

TIME CONTROL

Each player will have 15 minutes and 10 seconds per move starting from move 1.

TIE BREAK

(A) Bucholz 1 (B) Bucholz (C) Sonne Born Berger (D) Direct Encounter. (E) Most Number of Victories.

PROTEST

Protest if any against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a protest fee of Rs. 1000/- within 5 minutes of the occuratence of the incident

INTERPRETATION

For the interpretation of the rules and deciding any point not coverd by the above rules of tournment the decision of the tournament committee shall be final and binding on all. Tournament committeehave every right to make any addition amendement to these rules.